What does living intentionally mean?

I’m going to make a list of a few things living intentionally will mean to me. These are a mix of ways I want to live intentionally and goals / hopes of results of living intentionally.

  • taking advantage of down time
  • going for small walks
  • reading a book
  • sitting in silence
  • when the time comes to do work, focus on it and get it done efficiently
  • this should help leave more time for doing things that fulfill me, and decrease the amount of time I spend thinking about what I should be doing instead of being present.
  • using free time for improving lifestyle habits
  • meal planning
  • Excercise
  • buying/consuming vegetables 😛
  • finding a job that I love and helps me to grow
  • buying a house somewhere that makes me happy
  • ensuring the time that I spend with others is truly quality time
  • making the effort to phone friends and family and stay connected

I think that’s a good start.

What are ways that you choose to live intentionally? What are the results you want from your living?

Leave a Reply

